So I've started a new game recently going through one of the 5E modules for Waterdeep and I decided to try out the Eldritch Knight for the first time.
Ran into some issues after leveling today about the rules for the Extra Attack in conjunction with War Magic. You see the problem is, the DM's guide and Players Handbook has the rules for it both ways...
Ether I cannot extra attack after using a cantrip and an attack OR I can. There is no real concise information.
I know I get another extra attack soon, right now the DM and I have agreed once I have the second extra attack I can use that after a spell and standard action attack.
What are your thoughts on this?
I have Dyspraxia -please bear with my spelling and grammar ^^;
The way I interpret the rule "you can attack twice, instead of once, whenever you take the Attack action on your turn." is best described through an example. Your fighter tries to stab a goblin on their turn and the cleric tries to smash that same goblin. Both characters will use the Attack action on their turn in the "Action" spot, but because you are a fighter you can attack twice instead of just once.
What all are you trying to complete in a single round?